2015 Scholarship & Loan Program is Now Closed

Scholarship Schedule - Applications will open up again in January of 2016. 

Since 1983, Indiana University Health La Porte Hospital, The Foundation and the Auxiliary, have sponsored scholarships and awards/loans to provide financial assistance to students pursuing healthcare careers.

In 2015, the combined efforts of the three organizations funded 38 scholarships totaling $42,000. Students were presented their awards during the 2015 Indiana University Health Scholarship Program at IU Health La Porte Hospital on Tuesday, June 9, 2015.

For a complete listing of 2015 scholarship recipients, by award type, view the 2015 Scholarship Program.

For more information, contact the Foundation at 219-326-2471, toll-free at 877-265-4539 or email.

Scholarship Recipients in Photo (from left to right)

Back Row: Kyleigh Werner, Hannah Howell, Anna Johnson, Rabion Frasure, Hunter Moldenhauer, Chrissy Ake, Gina Schrader, Kirstin Lestinsky, Joshua Noll, Annabelle Papai, Olivia Neese, Ashley Lagunas, Jennifer Coffeen, Hannah Walters, Lane Van Sickle, Suzanne Hanna, Lindsay Haga and Evan Schmidt

Front Row: Kayla Killingbeck, Martin Garcia, Kayla Wurster, Stephanie Van Sickle, Dee Ann Keehn, Hannah Keener, Rebecca Ehrick, Moriah Carmel, Angela Banks and Laura Sosinski