IU Health White Memorial Leadership

Our constant pursuit of excellence through leading-edge medicine and scientific innovation at IU Health is guided by our executive leadership and board of directors. Learn more about those who lead IU Health White Memorial Hospital.

IU Health White Memorial Hospital Executives

Mary Minier

Chief Operating Officer - Critical Access Hospitals, Regional Support Services

Mary Minier holds several key leadership roles within the West Central Region of IU Health, supporting teams at Arnett, Frankfort and White Memorial hospitals.

She began her career with IU Health in the early 1980s at White Memorial Hospital, advancing through several managerial roles including vice president of revenue, chief operating officer and corporate compliance officer. Minier played a key role in the construction of the county hospital, its transition to IU Health White Memorial Hospital in 2011 and in the onboarding of support services at IU Health Frankfort Hospital.

Minier is lifelong resident of the Monticello community and a graduate of Indiana Wesleyan University, where she earned a master’s degree in healthcare management. Minier serves on several professional boards including the North Central Nursing Clinic, White County Economic Development and Valley Oaks Health.

Minier Mary v2

Renea Smith, MSN, BSN, RN, NE-BC

Chief Nursing Officer, Critical Access Hospitals

Smith has more than 20 years of healthcare experience, including cardiothoracic and vascular surgery, non-invasive cardiology, clinical education and nursing practice. She holds a Master of Science in nursing administration and previously served as the director of nursing practice at IU Health Arnett Hospital before taking on the role of chief nursing officer for IU Health White Memorial and Frankfort hospitals.

Smith joined IU Health in 2012 as the team lead for Interventional Radiology at Arnett Hospital. Over the years, Smith has taken on many leadership roles related to organizational change and regulatory needs through the use of evidence-based practice, quality indicators and Magnet/Pathway standards for nursing excellence. As the chief nursing officer, her goal is to continue raising the bar in achievement for nursing excellence.

Smith states that her passion is in resiliency: “I love making connections and ensuring anyone at any level, in or outside of work, has the tools they need to work through challenges and realize the goals are attainable. As individuals we are strong; as a team we can accomplish more. With resiliency we find a way to keep making things happen while striving to achieve excellence.”

Smith also has a passion for professional development and continued education for herself and those around her. In her free time, Smith enjoys spending time with family, being outdoors and listening to music.

Renea Smith 4948

Board of Directors

The West Central Region at IU Health includes IU Health White Memorial, IU Health Arnett Hospital and IU Health Frankfort Hospital. View the board of directors for the IU Health West Central Region on the IU Health Arnett Hospital leadership page.

View West Central Region Board of Directors