IU Health Frankfort Leadership

Our constant pursuit of excellence through leading-edge medicine and scientific innovation at IU Health is guided by our executive leadership and board of directors. Learn more about those who lead IU Health Frankfort Hospital.

IU Health Frankfort Hospital Executives

Kelly Braverman


Kelly Braverman was appointed the president of Indiana University Health Frankfort Hospital in June 2017. Braverman began her career at IU Health as Special Assistant to the President and Chief Executive Officer in 2003. Braverman has served in several roles at IU Health including director of operations of the faculty practice plan, vice president of operations for IU Health’s Academic Health Center (Methodist, University, Riley and Saxony hospitals), chief operating officer for University Hospital and senior executive of system operations at IU Health.

Braverman is a graduate from Indiana University’s Master of Health Administration program, as well as a fellow of the Tobias Leadership Center. She is also a fellow in the American College of Healthcare Executives. Braverman oversees the Administrative Fellowship Program for IU Health.

Kelly and her husband, Michael, reside in Zionsville with their boys, Parker and Oliver. She enjoys attending all of their baseball games, family date nights and researching her family genealogy.

Braverman Kelly

Marilyn Riley, DNP, PhD, MSN, APRN-BC, FNP, NE-BC

Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer

Dr. Marilyn Riley joined the executive team at IU Health Frankfort as the Chief Nursing Officer in July 2017. Riley has a passion for nursing education, excellence and leadership, which aligns with the mission of IU Health in providing every patient, every time, with exceptional nursing care.

Riley brings 30 years healthcare experience, including intensive care, medical-surgical, emergency and community health nursing expertise to her new role. Riley joined IU Health Physicians in 2012 as a nurse practitioner with the hospitalist team at IU Health Methodist Hospital. She has served as director of operations, as well as nurse practitioner with the vascular surgery team during her tenure.

Prior to joining IU Health, Riley served as associate faculty of nursing as well as dean of nursing in various educational programs at the associate, baccalaureate and masters levels in the Indianapolis area. She serves as a volunteer for the Indiana State Board of Health and the American Red Cross.

She holds a baccalaureate in nursing, a master’s degree in nursing and a PhD in natural health and is board certified as a family nurse practitioner.

She and her husband, Richard, reside in Sheridan.

Riley Marilyn Cno Frankfort 17

Board of Directors


  • Chair: Victor L. Lechtenberg, Professor and Dean Emeritus, Purdue University
  • Vice Chair: Christopher Mansfield, MD, Hospitalist, IU Health Arnett
  • Treasurer: Todd Williams, CFO, West Central Region of IU Health
  • Secretary: Philip List, Associate General Counsel, IU Health
  • President: Daniel Neufelder, FACHE, President, West Central Region of IU Health

Board of Directors

Roger Bangs, MD

General Surgeon, IU Health Arnett

Gary Henriott

President/Owner, Henriott Insurance

David Hummels

Professor and Dean of Krannert School of Management, Purdue University

Victor L. Lechtenberg

Professor and Dean Emeritus, Purdue University

Chris Mansfield, MD

Division Director, Hospitalist Department/ED Internist/Hospitalist, Indiana University Health Arnett Hospital

Randall R. Mitchell

President, White County Economic Development Organization

Dennis Murphy

President and Chief Executive Officer, IU Health

Ruban Nirmalan, MD

General Surgeon, IU Health Arnett

Randy Price

CEO, Carroll White REMC

Michelle Saysana

Vice President, Safety, Quality and Performance, Indiana University Health

Shan Sheridan

Director, Clinton County Economic Development Organization

Rev. Kate Walker

Community Member, United Methodist Church

Amanda Whitlock

Superintendent, Clinton Prairie Schools